Printer Friendly and PDF

Kuala Lumpur: The AFC U-19 Women’s Championship China 2017 draw is set to take place on Friday at AFC House in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (4pm local time).

A total of eight (8) teams will participate at the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship China 2017, and they will be divided into two (2) groups of four (4) teams.

Each group will play a one-round league, with the top two (2) teams in each group - four (4) teams in total - qualifying for the semi-finals. The two (2) winners of the semi-finals will advance to the final, and and the two (2) losing teams will contest third and fourth place.

The top three (3) ranked teams in China will qualify for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup France 2018.

Japan, DPR Korea, Korea Republic and China PR have automatically qualified for the 2017 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship as they finished in the top four at the 2015 edition.

Australia, Uzbekistan, Thailand and Vietnam have also all qualified for the final stage of the competition after emerging as group winners during the qualifiers.

Pot 1: China PR (Host) and Japan

Pot 2: DPR Korea and Korea Republic

Pot 3: Australia and Thailand

Pot 4: Uzbekistan and Vietnam

Photo: AFC