Printer Friendly and PDF

Manama: The 26th AFC Ordinary Congress, held on April 30, 2015 in Manama, Bahrain, has re-elected Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa by acclamation for a four-year term until 2019. Shaikh Salman was the only candidate for the position.

AFC President Shaikh Salman said: “I am humbled and honoured to stand unopposed for the position of AFC President and FIFA Vice-President.  I take this as a sign of your satisfaction with the work that I have done so far and your trust in me to lead this unique Confederation.”

Elections for three seats on the FIFA Executive Committee and for the 21 remaining places on the AFC Executive Committee also took place, and the following members were (re-)elected:

FIFA Executive Committee member (1 position; 2013-2017):

HE Sheikh Ahmad Fahad Al Ahmad Al Sabah (Kuwait; Zone: West)


FIFA Executive Committee members (2 positions; 2015-2019):

Kohzo Tashima (Japan; Zone: East)

HRH Prince Abdullah Al-Haj Ibni Sultan Hj Ahmad Shah (Malaysia; Zone: ASEAN)


AFC Vice Presidents (5 positions; one from each zone):

Winston Lee Boon Aun (Singapore; Zone: ASEAN)

Zhang Jilong (China; Zone: East)

Ali Kafashian Naeini (Iran; Zone: Central)

Saoud A. Aziz M A Al Mohannadi (Qatar; Zone: West)

Praful Manoharbhai Patel (India; Zone: South)


AFC Female Executive Committee Members (5 positions; one from each zone)

Moya Dodd (Australia; Zone: ASEAN)

Han Un Gyong (DPR Korea; Zone: East)

Zohra Mehri (Afghanistan; Zone: Central)

Susan R. A. Shalabi (Palestine; Zone: West)

Mahfuza Akhter (Bangladesh; Zone: South)


AFC Executive Committee members (11 positions):

Mariano V. Araneta Jr. (Philippines; Zone: ASEAN)

Viphet Sihachakr (Laos: Zone: ASEAN)

Francisco Kalbuadi Lay (Timor Leste; Zone: ASEAN)

Richard King Lai (Guam; Zone: East)

Mong Gyu Chung (Korea Republic; Zone: East)

Sardor Rakhmatullaev (Uzbekistan; Zone: Central)

HE Mohamed Khalfan Matar Saeed Al Romaithi (UAE; Zone: West)

Ahmed Eid S. Al Harbi (Saudi Arabia; Zone: West)

Hachem Sayed Ali Haidar (Lebanon; Zone: West)

Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat (Pakistan; Zone: South)

Mohamed Shaweed (Maldives; Zone: South)